Jūbilarē
Friend & Fire
Rescue You
0:00
-8:34

Rescue You

Backstage Notes: Song by Song through Reach For the Morning.

Includes early voice memos and unpublished alternative takes.

*link for Go Tell It On the Mountain (Swamp Blues)

when the wonder stops and it’s all too new I’m gonna rescue you

when all the little shocks done shook your mood I’m gonna rescue you

when you ain’t got words to make your worry plain I’m gonna ease your pain

when your need awakes like a hurricane I’m gonna ease your pain

when the wind gets up and it blows right through I’m gonna rescue you

when you’ve done enough but enough won’t do I’m gonna rescue you

when you’re short on strength to make your move

when your life has left you all confused I’m gonna rescue you

0 Comments
Jūbilarē
Friend & Fire
Music-making journal of recording artist Miriam Jones.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Miriam Jones
Recent Episodes